Lotte Lehmann & Her Legacy

Volume 5

Master Classes: Arias


By Gary Hickling

I produced a nine-volume series of multimedia Apple Books, Lotte Lehmann & Her Legacy, available free for download here. The unique and valuable aspect of these iBooks is that I could incorporate things such as audio and video links to enhance the reading experience.

Those who don’t have access to the correct Apple product to view the iBooks have two options. Below is my attempt to offer the contents of those volumes in a web format. I have tried to recreate the iBook multimedia experience as closely as possible, but there is no tool to convert an iBook into web content. In many places I used screen captures of pages and page sections taken straight from the iBook, in other places I copy and pasted text and pictures, so you will notice a variety of visual styles.

The second option for those without access to Apple products are downloadable PDF versions of the whole series available here, but without the audio, video, inserted articles, or galleries.

Volume 5: Table of Contents